Have other states banned fracking?



Vermont became the first state to ban fracking when its legislature passed a law in 2012.

New York's governor banned fracking in 2014.

Maryland's legislature passed a ban in 2017.

North Carolina also has a moratorium in place. 

Hawaii's Big Island of Hawaii county has also banned fracking.

Florida, Nevada, and Washington state are all considering bans right now.

Other countries have also banned fracking, most recently Ireland.